NOTE: This is a full archive for the Project Community: You & The World (2013) please see the main site for the most up to date information.

“The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.” -Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Welcome to Holland!image

And welcome to my new Tumblr account “le trait de genie de lucie”. I am Lucie and I am studying Industrial Design Engineering at The Hague University.  

In the course Project Communities we were asked to reflect on the first week of the course. First of all I would like to say, that I think the amount of experience we can achieve in this course really depends on our own participation. We are going to learn how online communities and networks can support innovative design.
We have to understand how networks work, how we can create an online community and how we as innovative designers can have influence on how the structure and the dynamics of network is controllable. When we are able to find a way to organize all of these different aspects we can use it, to for example increase and improve an organizations network to raise funds. Furthermore we have to continue to research what kind of fund would fit the best? What are some of the best ways to expand networking links in different communities?

There are many things I still have to learn. Starting with a simple thing like creating a Tumblr account and continuing to challenge my personal development by learning how to work productively in a group and asking questions which will help me to understand topics in detail.